All-but-final Songs and Details on the New BiS Album

Ah, and now we reach the point in the promotional machine when a new release (specifically, a WACK release) is laid almost completely bare before the world and all of its details are known and we get to speculate wildly about what might fill the otherwise-empty informational crevices. Behold, the new BiS album, now more than just a bunch of stuff on Soundcloud:

A title! A track list! A … a cover that looks a lot like it’s really playing up an appropriate punk rock association while also trying very hard to avoid being sued by Green Day! Good lord, after these tracks, there’s just the one left to show off, and it could also be a Green Day reference if you’re willing to stretch a little, and I’m guessing that’s where the MV will come from, the only question really being when, it being a real shame that we’re still more than a month from the release date, I say again.

But let’s listen to the new songs, which you can also still download for a hot minute (I’m sorry!): Continue reading

PassCode Also Releases the Track List for “VIRTUAL”

I guess it’s PassCode Friday! I am not displeased with that! But here’s Nao with the track list for the upcoming release:

Thanks, Nao.

That’s actually an interesting list, with all three singles included. “Never Sleep Again” isn’t a surprise at all, as it’s still only a few months old, but to go all the way back to “Nextage” (that is, to the same time frame that All Is Vanity was released) makes me wonder if they aren’t considering this album something of a reboot; Yu-ri’s departure took away the last of the original members.

Or it’s possible that they just wanted updated versions of those songs with Hinako, who seems to be trending toward a very center-like role in the group despite being the new kid on the block.

At any rate, now we know a little bit more about what we’re anticipating. I’m personally marking down “MOON PHASE” and “Selfish Girl” as tracks of interest. That probably says something about me, huh?